Annual Meeting

Upcoming meeting:

2020 – Hotel Hilton Denver City Center 

Conference Update: 2020 IAMSE in-person meeting is now canceled.

In light of the evolving COVID-19 pandemic, it is with great regret that we announce that the 2020 IAMSE Annual Meeting, Scaling New Heights: Envisioning the Future of Health Sciences Education, that was to be held in Denver, CO, USA, will no longer be held in its original face-to-face format. The IAMSE Board and Executive Committee are in unanimous agreement that the best course of action is to cancel the in-person event. The decision to cancel our much-anticipated meeting was not an easy one to make, but our first priority lies with the health and safety of our colleagues around the globe.

Please stay tuned to the IAMSE website and email announcements for more information and alternative events planned for June 2020.

Important Dates

August 15, 2019 – Pre-Conference Workshops and Faculty Development Courses Authors Notified
September 1, 2019 – Deadline for Focus Session Abstracts
November 1, 2019 – Focus Session Authors Notified
December 1, 2019 – Poster and Oral Abstracts Deadline
December 15, 2019 – Travel Awards Deadline
January 15, 2020 – Educational Grant Submission Deadline
January 15, 2020 – Student Grants Due
March 15, 2020 – Poster and Oral Author Notifications
March 15, 2020 – Educational Grant Notifications
April 1, 2020 – Travel Award Winner Notifications
May 1, 2020 – Early Bird Registration Deadline
June 13, 2020 – Annual Meeting in Denver, CO, USA

Past IAMSE meetings:

2019 Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine
Roseman University of Health Sciences, Touro University Nevada, and University of Nevada Las Vegas

2017 The University of Vermont Larner College of Medicine
2016 Leiden University Medical Center, Leiden, The Netherlands
2015 University of California San Diego School of Medicine
2014 Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
2013 St. Andrew’s University
2012 Oregon Health & Science University
2011 University of South Florida College of Medicine
2010 Tulane University School of Medicine
2009 Leiden University Medical Center, Leiden, The Netherlands
2008 University of Utah, Salt Lake City Utah
2007 The School of Medicine and the Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine of Case Western Reserve University
2006 University of Puerto Rico School of Medicine
2005 Keck School of Medicine
2004 Tulane University School of Medicine
2003 Georgetown University School of Medicine
2002 University of Guadalajara School of Medicine
2001 Mayo Clinic
1999 Georgetown University School of Medicine