IAMSE 2021 Board of Director Election Results

According to IAMSE bylaws, nominations for the four open positions of directors for the Board of Directors were sought from and then voted upon by the IAMSE membership. Four candidates were elected and their three-year terms will commence immediately upon the close of our annual meeting on June 17, 2021. It is my pleasure to announce to you the results of these recent elections.

  • Director – Zhi Xiong Chen
  • Director – Colleen Croniger
  • Director – Alice Fornari
  • Director – David Harris

Zhi Xiong Chen and Colleen Coniger will complete their first full term as Directors, having joined the Board by presidential appointment last summer to fill open positions. We’d also like to extend a sincere thank you to Mark Hernandez and Cynthia Lord, who will be leaving office, for their service to IAMSE.

Please join me in congratulating our new IAMSE directors and in thanking them for their past and ongoing dedication and service. 

Many thanks,
Neil Osheroff, PhD
President, IAMSE