IAMSE 2019 Elections Results

According to IAMSE bylaws, nominations for the four open positions of directors for the Board of Directors were sought from the Nominating Committee. The membership-at-large then voted toelect the directors of the association whose three-year terms will commence on July 1, 2019. It is my pleasure to announce to you the results of these recent elections.

Director – Bonnie Granat
Director – Amber Heck
Director – Jessica Jones
Director – Johnathan Wisco, re-elected

Please join me in congratulating our new IAMSE officers and in thanking them for their past and ongoing dedication and service. We’d also like to extend a sincere thank you to Carol Nichols, Paula Smith and Sandy Cook, who will be leaving office, for their service to IAMSE.

Also, the measures put forth to revise the IAMSE Bylaws were voted on by the general membership and those revisions have passed. Thank you all for your consideration of the candidates, bylaws revisions and for exercising your right to vote in this important endeavor.

Thank you,
Rick Vari, PhD
President, IAMSE