Congratulations to the 2019 Distinguished & Early Career Award Winners

On behalf of the Educational Scholarship Committee, IAMSE would like to congratulate Neil Osheroff and Kelly Quesnelle on receiving the Distinguished Career Award and Early Career Award, respectively.

IAMSE 2019 Distinguished Career Award recipient, Neil Osheroff; IAMSE President \
Richard Vari; IAMSE 2019 Early Career Award Winner, Kelly Quesnelle

The Distinguished Career Award for Excellence in Teaching and Educational Scholarshiprecognizes an IAMSE member who has a distinguished record of educational scholarship, including educational research and dissemination of scholarly approaches to teaching and education. Candidates should be Professor, Associate Professor, or equivalent rank, or have demonstrated greater than 10 years of educational scholarship. Additionally, candidates must have a significant record of engagement within IAMSE.

The Early Career Award for Excellence in Teaching and Innovation honors an IAMSE member who has made significant innovations to the field in the short time they have focused their careers toward enhancing teaching, learning and assessment. Candidates for this award will be Assistant Professor or equivalent rank or have demonstrated less than 10 years of educational scholarship. Congratulations to Dr. Osheroff and Dr. Quesnelle on being honored at the 23rd Annual IAMSE Meeting in early June. Good luck to both of you in all your future endeavors.