Congratulations to the 2020 Medical Educator Fellowship Recipients

On behalf of the Educational Scholarship Committee, we’d like to congratulate those who have completed this year’s IAMSE Medical Educator Fellowship Program.

The Fellowship program is designed to develop well-rounded medical education scholars with additional evidence of specialized achievement that enhances and supports career advancement.

The program is divided into three phases:

  • Completion of an AMEE Essential Skills in Medical Education (ESME) program
  • Completion of two, day-long faculty development courses
  • Completion of a project which results in educational scholarship and demonstrates the application of content themes at the participantā€™s home institution

Medical Educator Fellows Completing the Fellowship in 2020:

  • Mariluz Henshaw
  • Sean Herrin
  • Marije Hogeveen
  • Jaehwa Choi
  • Jeff Fritz
  • Ritcha Saxena

Please join me in congratulating our new fellows. If you are interested in the IAMSE Fellowship program, please visit ourĀ website here.

Thank you,
Amber Heck
Chair, Educational Scholarship Committee