IAMSE Awards

IAMSE Outstanding Presentation Awards

The Outstanding Presentation Awards recognize the most outstanding medical education peer-reviewed oral and poster presentation at the IAMSE annual meeting. First authors must be IAMSE members in good standing. Using a multi-phased, peer review process and established educational scholarship criteria, finalists are identified from the accepted presentation proposals. Finalist presentations are recognized during the meeting. During the conference, peer-reviewers observe and assess finalists’ presentations, both oral and poster format, based on educational scholarship and effective presentation criteria. The award presentation is announced at the final conference session. The first author/presenter receives a plaque, a one-year IAMSE Membership, and access to the IAMSE WebCast Audio-Seminars. Co-authors are also recognized and receive certificates.

IAMSE Outstanding Poster Presentation Award Winners

2017 – Sarah McCarthy
– Chris Brasel
 – Alaa Aldalati, Imad Alabdulrazzak, and Haya Azouz

IAMSE Outstanding Oral Presentation Award Winners

2017 – Robert Carroll
– Kristen Zach

IAMSE Outstanding Reviewer Award Winners

2017 – Richard Vari